Joblin, Alchin, Kim and Obst all victorious in One Warrior Series 5 in Singapore

It was a good night for the local fighters competing in the One Warriors Series in Singapore this week.

One Warrior Series gives up and coming fighters a chance to showcase their skills and potentially earn a contract with One Championship. Australia trials took place back in February at the KMA Martial Arts gym in Sydney.

On Thursday night, Kiwi stalwart Kieran Joblin picked up a dominant victory in his fight against former Bellator fighter JD Hardwick. Joblin was relentless, taking the American down throughout the contest and dominating once on the canvas, eventually picking up the TKO.

Recently crowned Diamondback FC middleweight champion Rick Alchin walked away with a hard fought, entertaining decision over Japan’s Koji Shikuwa.

Undefeated Team Perosh trained flyweight Philip Kim submitted Korea’s Taeho Bak from the 10th Planet gym. After controlling the fight on the ground, the Aussie, who is the current Eternal flyweight title holder, claimed the win with a rear-naked choke in the third round.

Perth strawweight Kristy Obst looked impressive in her professional debut as she came up against Spain’s Claudia Diaz. Obst was too strong on the feet for her opponent, landing hard shots before the fight was called off in between rounds two and three.

Also competing on the card, Sydney based Irish bantamweight Alan Philpott fell to Korea’s Min Jong Song in the second round.

Check out the full video replay below.


  • Carlos Prates def. Gunther Kaluda via TKO, Rd 2
  • Ahmed Faez Anuar def. Pardeep Kumar via Submission (Armbar), Rd 2
  • Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg def. Chan Samart via Decision
  • Jerry Olsim def. Hiroyasu Sakurai via Decision
  • Min Jong Song def. Alan Philpott via Submission (Neck Crank), Rd 2
  • Punnya Sai def. Shafkat Khodzhkulov via Decision
  • Kieran Joblin def. JD Hardwick via TKO, Rd 3
  • Kristy Obst def. Claudia Diaz via TKO, Rd 2
  • Rick Alchin def. Koji Shikuwa via Decision
  • Mohamad Norhidayat def. Sanya Kongkatonk via Submission
  • Ismael Bandiwan def. Arif Izzudin via TKO, Rd 2
  • Neha Kashyap def. Roshnee Khaira via Knockou, Rd 1
  • Yuko Suzuki def. Ji Yeon Seo via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke, Rd 1
  • Philip Kim def. Taeho Bak via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), Rd 3