Darwin Sagurit, Aydin Mrouki book international fights at Pacific Xtreme Combat 53

Australian Top Team Sydney fighters Darwin Sagurit and Aydin Mrouki have signed on with Guam based Pacific Xtreme Combat and will both make their promotional debuts on April 8 at PXC 53.

The event takes place at the Solaire Resort in Pasay City, Philippines and will be headlined by a welterweight title fight between defending champion Zebaztian Kadestam and Finland’s Glenn Sparv.

After going 0-3 to begin his pro career, Sagurit has put together an impressive five-fight win streak with his last victory, a vicious first round knockout, against top Australian based bantamweight Gustavo Falciroli earlier this month at Minotaur 3.

Sagurit will face Filipino fighter Rex “T-Rex” de Lara who made his PXC debut impressively in January, knocking out fellow countrymen Stephen Loman with strikes 12-seconds into the bout.

Fighting on local NSW shows including Brace and Urban Fight Night, Mrouki, a former Urban Fight Night amateur featherweight champion, will go into his international debut with an amateur record of 4-2.

Facing Mrouki on April 8 will be Glen Ranillo who has fought exclusively for PXC since making his debut back in 2012. He brings a 4-3 record into the cage, having not competed since a title fight loss back in November 2014.

Also on the card, New Zealand fighter Mike Abelardo (12-4) will make his fourth appearance in the promotion when he meets South Korea’s Han Bin Park (6-3).

Other local fighters who have fought for the promotion include Alex Volkanovski, who took home the featherweight title late last year (fight video), Sydney’s Rory O’Connell and New Zealand’s Kai Kara-France.

Fight Card:

  • Zebaztian Kadestam vs Glenn Sparv – PXC welterweight title
  • Koyomi Matsushimi vs Rolando Dy
  • Rilley Dutro vs Jon Chris Corton
  • Farmon Gafurov vs Adamson Torbiso
  • Ernie Braca vs Stephen Loman
  • Mark Abelardo (New Zealand) vs Han Bin Park
  • Rex de Lara vs Darwin Sagurit (Australia)
  • Glen Ranillo vs Aydin Mrouki (Australia)
  • Adam Cacay vs Anton Larsson